Friday, February 15, 2008

I have been remiss


Sat here many hours this past week and had nothing to write about. My brain was blessedly numb. Then I get entangled in a stupid political discussion and now my head is going to explode again. So as of this minute, I will tell all who care about who I think should be president. But be put on notice this is subject to change by the time I finish writing.


For those who don't know me I am 100% non-partisan. I find it impossible to believe that out of the bucu millions of people living in the US, we only think along red or blue lines. Me, as a self proclaimed user of the 8 crayon color box - I am still working on the black. Thus I have a brain and can think for myself. I don't need any east coast, hoighty toit, born with a silver shoe up their ass telling me how I should be voting. I have given up on the media a long time ago as being impartial so I have actually researched the 4 likely candidates remaining and I will reveal the proper thought process in why I should or should not vote for them.


First lets do the easy one. Huckabee. There is no way in Huckabee's hell that I can vote for him. I firmly beleive in the separation of church and state, and there is no way you can convince me that ol Huck can separate the 2. He made way too much money and became way too powerful perversing the church's power to sway people to get ahead. I have morals and he grates every one. Now I know there is going to be a bunch of holy-than-thou nutjobs out there saying that I have just condemned myself to a slippery slide down. But let me reassure those folks that they removed the slide a long time ago and I only have to worry about the trap door and a free fall.


Next lets switch side to Hill-baby. the candidates platform and pie-in-the-sky visions are only secondary distractions to me, cuz I am a realist. You can have the best platform in the world, free candy for all baby's and everyone will have eternal life, but if you can't deal with the otherside you are useless in DC. Hill-baby will be useless. If elected the Conservative nut jobs will have the power and ability to make her the laughing stock of DC. You thought W, was worthless, only opening his mouth when either Cheney or ROve hand t heir hand up his ass. Hill-baby will have every piecce of legislation she is in favor of bottlenecked, voted out, filibustered, or mutated beyond any original intent. I don't care that she's female, a Clinton, or a New York transplant, it doesn't matter when the other side will oppose her farting in the tub, just because they can. Beside the first political type solicitation from this political year can from her, so that eliminated her right away.


that leave McCain and Obama. Right now it is a toss up between the 2. I am leaning towards Obama on the simple fact that McCain is 124 years old and I can not see a potential VP pick that Mcgeezer will chose that I can handle as president. though I love the fact that McSewer mouth will let anybody have it at any time and it is OK because McPOW is an American Hero and he has earned the right.


Obama on the other hand, seems to get that it is not what you say but what you can do. He is being criticized right now for not stumping his plan on the campaign trail. Sorry - take the initiative and read it on the web site. What he is doing is listening to each area, and buzz wording their concerns and how he can try to help. He is smart enough so far not to make any grandiose promises.


I rather doubt any candidate would waste precious resources in SoDak so I can see them first hand. But in any case I still beleive my method of deciding a tie is the best. Just like the movies - the more before the release hype, promotions, and chatter. The crappier the real thing is. So whoever send me the least amount of mailbox filler gets my vote.

Sunday, February 3, 2008

Not this year Randy!!!!!


Near perfect ending the to NFL Season, the only thing better would be the Buc's beating the Pat's. But I am glad the Giants won. Now I will have to listen to the NFL Network tomorrow and see how EVERYBODY gets to eat crow on "the best ever" team. Sorry that title belongs to someone who can win the big one. Yeah ME! I also get to collect my winnings tomorrow, even though the #1 reason I was betting against the Pats is the Randy Moss does NOT deserve a Superbowl ring. Anybody that only plays for a team that would be winning without him doesn't deserve to be in the league, let alone be recognized as even a good player.


I even got to go camera hunting and caching today. No wildlife - weather was kinda crappy, but geocaching has again brought me to another location worth revisiting. Acres of nothing man made except for the Top Gov rock next to the middle of nowhere.


About the party last noc, let's just say this - I make a butt ugly chick and I got to quit kissing guys - even if I am in drag. I will leave it at that.


Friday, February 1, 2008

Blah^3


Another night where I have so much to do that I am sitting here doing nothing. You know it is bad when you are reading about some dude that is coating himself in vaseline and leaving "butt prints" on store front windows.



The Weirdo-American Community
Authorities in Valentine, Neb., have been on the lookout since November for the vandal who has approached several storefronts at night and, apparently with Vaseline smeared over his nude body, pressed himself against windows and doors. A radio station called the person "the buttcheek bandit" (although some speculate there may also be a copycat). Asked Valentine police chief Ben McBride, "Who in their right mind would do something like that?" [Omaha World-Herald, 11-12-07] (Taken from http://www.newsoftheweird.com/)


OK there is even a copycat. THANK YOU Ma & Pa for leaving that sick town and moving us out to the middle of nowhere.


Going to a work sponsored Pre-Superbowl party tomorrow. S'posed to dress up - everyone is asking what I am doing. Right now, honestly - I have squat. Too damn cold to body paint. Too damn cheap to have any Pro-football regalia. So I will have to improvise. Might skip work for extra thinkin time. It is also our awards banquet so I will probably be tanked before I get there and have to figure out how long I have to stay to drive the hour back home.


MANic'S SupERboWL PreeDiCTIOn ---- While I will be rooting for the Giants the entire game, and they have a legit chance, my Brain says go for the Pat's. But here are my reasons the Giants deserve to win.

1. Way too many people are jumping on the BEST EVER Pat's bandwagon, It would be hilarious to rub it in all of their faces if they lose.

2. New Yorkers were shopping for a QB in November cuz Eli was on the way out.

3. Randy Moss will never deserve a Superbowl Ring.

4. Pretty boy Brady is getting a little too cocky.

5. The 3 weeks of press about the upset will knock Hillary off the front pages of every newspaaper.

6. I am tired of hearing "one game at a time"